BOLD AND BRAVE -IN CONVERSATION WITH AN UPCOMING STAR, NIDHI BHANUSHALI

WE all had a dream once, a dream to be famous. When I look at this girl, all I can say she is a person filled with enthusiasm having no complaints in life. Nidhi Bhanushali is an actor currently working in TAARAK MEHTA KA OOLTAH CHASHMAH as SONU. Her motto in life is very clear; she wants to excel in everything she does. Dedicated Nidhi started working in this industry at a very young age. When asked how she would describe herself she says she is an all rounder. Nidhi is now 14 year old and began her journey in the acting career at the age of 11. As compared to other kids, in her youth itself Nidhi has achieved a lot already. Starting with advertisements and now working in serials, she is definitely a rising star.

10401395_602778523163176_8003812440707798920_n

Here is what she has to say about her career;

Needhi Dhoker (ND)– First of all let me tell you, your acting is amazing and looking at you working so hard it inspires many of your fans. So when did you decide you wanted to get into acting career?

Nidhi Bhanushali (NB)– Well, I was 11 when I gave my first audition which was for an advertisement and now it’s been 4 years that I am in this industry

ND– Who is your role model?

NB– I believe that every person you meet in your life has a certain quality that inspires you. For me it’s the same way.  My mom, is my role model in life. She is my caretaker. Every morning she wakes up at 5 a.m so that she can cook for all of us. Be it my studies or my shoots, she has always been there for me. So yeah I admire her and someday I would want to become like her.

ND– What made you get into the acting career?

NB-Ever since my childhood, everyone used to acknowledge my looks. People used to tell my mom to take me for auditions but she didn’t realize it back then. After I grew up, she thought it was time and then I started giving auditions. I got selected for a serial but as it was happening in Baroda I couldn’t take it. I could come back to Mumbai only for a month and I had my school as well so it was a big no no.  Later on, I did some ads and now I am a part of TAARAK MEHTA KA OOLTAH CHASHMAH since two years.

ND– As you have started working at such a young age, does it become stressful to manage your studies and shoots?

NB– In the first year, it was a little difficult for me. I am a trained BharaNatyam Dancer and I play guitar. I have my drawing classes as well. Initially to cope up with all my curricular activities was a task but gradually things fell in the right place. I could manage my shoots and my studies as well.

67716_643448355762859_1664199730731599547_n

ND– What do you do in your free time?

NB– As I have my shoots I don’t really have enough time for my studies so I dedicate that time to it. Just in case if I have more time left I watch television or read novels.

ND– Does your schedule become stressful to you?

NB– I have chosen this field. Even if it is stressful, I love my life because of my work. I couldn’t ask for more as everything is perfect and I am happy about it. (Gives a huge smile)

ND– What is that one quote you follow the most?

NB– Be positive. No matter what comes your way fight all the obstacles and rise above all. There are going to be times when you will be clueless what to do but there is always a hope that will take you to the end.

IMG_0735

ND– What is your future plan?

NB– Currently I am working with TAARAK MEHTA KA OOLTH CHASHMAH so there is no chance I can work simultaneously somewhere else. Probably for more 4 years I am going to be a part of it. I want to become a psychologist after my graduation which is far way different than what I am doing at present. But yes, if given a chance to work in movies I would definitely like to sign it.

ND– So when you say you would want to work in movies if you are offered one, whom would you want to work with?

NB– Mmmm. I think I would love to work with Amitabh Bachchan and Salman Khan. Also, Priyanka Chopra as she inspires me a lot and I love her work in all the movies.

Leave a comment