Maaaa…

When i was born i never knew what a mother was

I was too small to understand words everybody said
But i could hear one voice one word maa
I started repeating it.
By now i grew up a little i knew it was a lady who used to teach me a new thing everyday
Time passed i was growing up.
This lady never stopped making me learn
She gave me all the love and protection in this world.
She was someone who was a friend, a mentor, an admirer
She motivated me every time i failed at some point in my life
She never ran short of care and affection
She wanted me to stand up on my feet and never rely on anyone
She taught me how to face the  world in the most difficult times
She scolded me when it was my fault but also appreciated me when i was right
She is giver and she is a strength
She is fearless and she is a star
She is an angel
She is a mother.

Leave a comment